Old School Apple LogoI would have to say one of the best purchases I have ever made was my MacBook – it was everything to me.  I was able to keep all my music, movies, papers, and other such vices inside of one small package. When I first purchased a computer in college, it was a Dell.  I dreamed of always having the infamous white MacBook but with the funds I had at the time, the Dell worked for me.  It wasn’t that the Dell was a bad computer but it didn’t have the mystique of a Mac.

A Mac is a well-constructed machine. Rather than having multiple tiny pieces is put together with less and is more solid.  The white just made it so clean and fresh looking to me.  It grabs your attention and stays with you. Especially when it makes the sound when it boots up and the little apple on the backside lights up.   Needless to say, it was during my third year of college that I finally bought a Mac and I loved it.  It seemed like everything was so much easier than using my Dell.

During my last semester of college, my white MacBook bit the dust. I was heartbroken. It was also upon the week of finals when it happened and all my papers were due. Luckily, I was able to obtain all my files off of the hard drive. I then invested in a MacBook Pro and I have loved it ever since.  It’s not the pearly white MacBook but it gets the job done.  I will forever be a Mac fan.

Classically Yours,

ZRH

