Reading has always been something that I have enjoyed and has also sparked my creativity. I have been a reader since third grade, when I remember reading my first chapter book, an abbreviated version of Moby Dick.  That was the beginning of a further venture into what I was capable of reading and how it would make my imagination run wild. Instead of furthering my adventure into my reading catalog I thought would compose a list of my ten favorite books, which overtime, have inspired me and kept a place in library forever.

1. High Fidelity- Nick Hornby

high_fidelity

 

2. The Great Gatsby- F. Scott Fitzgerald

great-gatsby

 

3. Blue Like Jazz- Donald Miller

Blue Like Jazz

 

4. On the Road- Jack Kerouac

On the Road

 

5. The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe- C.S. Lewis

LionWardrobe11

 

6. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix- J.K. Rowling

hp5pic

 

7. Me Talk Pretty One Day- David Sedaris

41ge7+YdIYL

 

8. Maltese Falcon- Dashiell Hammett

MF

 

9. The Road- Cormac Mccarthy

the-road-cormac-mccarthy11

 

10. To the Lighthouse- Virginia Woolf

To the light

 

Classically Yours,

ZRH

