wreath

An essential to any holiday decorations is the wreath.  Wreaths can be in all different shapes, sizes and materials, and rather expensive.  I chose not to invest a lot of money and bought a plain one at Wal-Mart for $2.50 and make it “me.” The decorations were from old projects and some odds and ends I found on the Christmas aisle.

I think an important part of the wreath is making it ideally you. I used the letter “H” in that it the letter of my last name and that it represents my family. I chose the tweed because I have always been a fan of this fabric in its timeless quality much like the traditions of the holiday and how it is ideally winter.  The polka dots aren’t ideally a winter design but they add just an extra touch of classiness and remind me of the watch bands I made for my watch this year.  The penguins which are ideally winter, and one of my favorite animals make it stick out as more of a holiday wreath. All of these elements make it stand out out and represent me.

I recommend using a hot glue gun to ensure everything remains intact on the wreath. Otherwise, you may be reattaching things you’ve chosen to adorn your wreath.  There are endless possibilities that you can use to make a Christmas wreath your own.  Have fun with it!

Classically yours,

ZRH

