Image

I have gone to the same barbershop for over two and a half years.  The fascination with going there stated from the Art of Manliness blog, in which they share the importance of a man going to a barber and having a good haircut.  I was getting tired of the messy hairstyle and wanted something that had a focus more on the professional side.

Image

My barber Paul, who is one of the nicest, greatest, barbers in town, has helped me to achieve this look.  His barbershop, Parkcrest, is located at the southern end of Springfield, toward Nixa. The shop has masculine yet old-fashioned décor, including posters of old cars and barber chairs.
Image

I find it very important for a man to have a relationship with his barber because his hair is one of many important things in representing himself.  Because of my friendship with Paul, I feel confident in him cutting my hair because he knows my style and what looks good on me.  As men, we are often thrown into what women think looks good on us and not what we value.  When I talk with my barber, I feel like we can come to a general feeling of what is important in the style I chose for my hair.  This is not to say that what a woman says looks good in a man’s haircut doesn’t matter, but as individuals, we should know what looks good on us and to be very confident about it.
Image

Keep those cuts fresh gents…

Image

Classically yours,

ZRH

